About Us

The research platform PLENTY emerged from the Environmental Sciences Research Network (ESRN): The ESRN steering committee members Gerhard Herndl (Faculty of Life Sciences), Thilo Hofmann (Faculty of Earth Sciences, Geography and Astronomy) and Ulrike Felt (Faculty of Social Sciences) developed the idea to explore the topic of plastics together in the course of the network's activities. PLENTY has been set up for three years (starting in May 2018) by the Rectorate of the University of Vienna.

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gerhard Herndl

Head

Department of Limnology and Bio-Oceanography

Faculty of Life Sciences

University of Vienna

Mail: gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at

Phone: +43-1-4277-76431

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thilo Hofmann

Deputy Head

Department of Environmental Geosciences

Faculty of Earth Sciences, Geography and Astronomy

University of Vienna

Mail: thilo.hofmann@univie.ac.at

Phone: +43-1-4277-53320

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrike Felt

Co-Project Investigator

Department of Science and Technology Studies

Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Vienna

Mail: ulrike.felt@univie.ac.at

Phone: +43-1-4277-49611

Participating researchers

Laura Bomm, BSc.

Faculty of Social Sciences

Charlotte Henkel

Faculty of Earth Sciences, Geography and Astronomy

Dr. Maximilian Fochler

Faculty of Social Sciences

Mail: maximilian.fochler@univie.ac.at

Dr. Thorsten Hüffer

Faculty of Earth Sciences, Geography and Astronomy

Mail: thorsten.hueffer@univie.ac.at

Maria Pinto, MSc

Faculty of Life Sciences

Mail: maria.pinto@univie.ac.at

Mili Shah

Faculty of Life Sciences

Communications

Dr. Heidemarie Weinhäupl

Environmental Sciences Research Network

Mail: heidi.weinhaeupl@univie.ac.at

Lena Yadlapalli

Environmental Sciences Research Network

Mail: lena.yadlapalli@univie.ac.at